Testimonials - Indulge Salon
Indulge Salon
Inquire Now! 717.846.4424

Defineyour color.Define you

Testimonials

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 172.31.27.0.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
Rhonda Rhonda from York wrote on August 2, 2016 at 2:06 pm:
I needed to find a new stylist in the York area after relocating here. I have been going to the same one for the past 8+ years and was very pleased. The problem became the distance and scheduling. I of course felt as though I was "cheating" on my stylist and very nervous in finding a new one to do just as great of a job that I have been accustomed to. Well, I am here to say that after many hours on the web, researching, reviewing and phone calls, I decided to make an appointment with Taylor in the South York location. I WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZED!! It was fun! I am so excited that I have found a stylist that actually listens and cares. Taylor did an outstanding job on my hair...with Color, high lights, cut/style and some vibrant purple. Thank you Taylor! You definitely have a new client!
Admin Reply by: kimberlyacworth
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate them and your feedback. Taylor is a talented stylists and we are sure glad she is on our team!
Kathleen Kathleen from York wrote on May 19, 2016 at 11:01 pm:
I used to be an Indulge customer and left for a while. Today Zach did my cut and color and I could not be happier. He did a great job of matching my color and listened to my concerns. Scheduling my appointment was another matter. Granted, my last name is long but I spelled it slowly and succinctly FIVE TIMES!! Really? They need people to answer the phone who are familiar with the entire alphabet and can follow along. On top of this I asked for a color touch up and cut and they only had me down for a cut. Zach was nice enough to do the color anyway.
Amanda Amanda from York wrote on May 19, 2016 at 3:54 pm:
I went to Indulge to see if they could help with my damaged awful colored hair. Taylor did a fantastic job! I could not be happier. I've never felt more beautiful honestly. When I came home my boyfriend looked at me and said, "Wow, you look gorgeous!" Thank you so much Taylor! I've never had a good result from color, until you! Indulge Salon is a MUST to check out! Extremely knowledgeable and fun staff. I felt like it was something right out of movie. I'm very impressed.
Kay Greer Kay Greer from Clayton N.C. wrote on May 16, 2016 at 10:35 am:
I live in N.C. but was in the York area for a wedding. I wanted to get my haircut and knew no one in the area. I found out my sister and sister in law were getting their hair done at Indulge so I called for an appointment. Nathan was my stylist. He asked me what kind of cut I wanted so I started to tell him. He said say no more! Nathan started cutting my hair and the end results were wonderful!!!! My husband did not get to go to the wedding so I sent him a picture. I think this is the first time he has absolutely loved the cut I got.Thank you Nathan!! Wish you lived in the Raleigh Durham area because I would come to see you again.Thank you Indulge for squeezing me in on such short notice (several proms going on) and giving me such a wonderful stylist!!!
Kelley Kelley from York wrote on April 13, 2016 at 12:55 pm:
I went to Indulge yesterday to see if they could help fix my highlights. I went in with brassy, streaky highlights that completely missed my grey and walked out with gorgeous sandy blonde hair! Nathan (with a little advice from Kimberly) spent four hours and countless foils fixing my highlights, and my hair looks amazing. If you are looking for a color correction, you MUST check out Indulge.
Kristen Kristen from York, Pa wrote on April 9, 2016 at 6:32 pm:
I don't usually write reviews but I felt I had to for my amazing experience at Indulge Salon. I was looking for a new salon in the York area and discovered Indulge Salon. They got me in for an appointment that day and with a great stylist Nate. He was welcoming and we discussed exactly what I wanted for my hair. He was honest with his recommendations and I felt very comfortable. I am very picky when it comes to my hair and how it looks and he was so meticulous and really took the time to make sure I liked everything he was doing. Also, when you're at a salon for a long period of time it is great to be able to have enjoyable conversations with your stylist and Nate is hilarious! I have never been so happy with my hair and cant wait to come back and see Nate and all the other stylists! Pick Indulge Salon I guarantee you'll have a great experience.
Admin Reply by: kimberlyacworth
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate them!
ChristineCadaret ChristineCadaret from Greensboro, GA wrote on February 4, 2016 at 9:06 pm:
David recently cut my hair into a very short and amazing style. It is by far, the best haircut I have ever had, ever!!! It was a pleasure meeting him and walking away with a fab new hair cut! He is a Master Haircutter!!!
Sarah Sarah from York wrote on August 6, 2015 at 1:28 am:
I love indulge salon! I have been searching for a nice, clean, professional, and fun salon! I always go to Bretina at their George Street location and I am never disappointed! I love the fact she gives me the perfect cut and color and even brings her own ideas when I am not sure what I want! Everyone is so friendly and down to earth which makes the experience even better! Don't hesitate ladies, this salon is the best!!
replique de sac de luxe replique de sac de luxe from replique de sac de luxe wrote on August 1, 2015 at 2:02 pm:
Your hair are gorgeous! You make blow-dry look so easy…can’t wait to try those product!! Hope they work on me too! replique de sac de luxe [url=http://www.replicasbag.net/fr/-c87/]replique de sac de luxe[/url]
Janine Janine from York wrote on March 21, 2015 at 10:05 am:
I googled best stylists in York and started reading reviews. I decided on Jennifer because a few things that others wrote resonated with me. I am so glad I did! I have been unhappy with my hair/ stylists for years! I took a chance with Indulge and I am here to stay. Jen cut/colored(corrected) and styled my hair. I'm obsessed!!! Don't hesitate here ladies! Just do it, you won't regret your decision. Really great atmosphere, trendy, professional and personal. Love it.
Danielle Danielle from York wrote on February 18, 2015 at 6:10 pm:
I go to Indulge to get my hair done by Bretina and for waxing with Priscilla. The salon is great! It's well-managed, always clean, and everyone is so friendly. And on top of that, they do an amazing job! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for salon services.
Jeff Geisel Jeff Geisel from York wrote on January 21, 2015 at 12:06 am:
What can I say about Kimberly other than I look forward to going to her and talking about what look we are going to go for. She knows my hair like no other and is always current when it comes to men hair styles. That in itself is unheard of in my experiences. When a man sits down in a chair he would rather not have the stylist ask him how he likes his hair cut. It is refreshing to sit down and have Kimberly tell me she saw a cut or style she thinks would look great on me. She is the BEST and I always encourage my male friends to give her a try and they always end up being very satisfied. I too will be a long term client.
Susanne Susanne from Baltimore, MD wrote on November 10, 2014 at 1:18 am:
Have I told you lately how many compliments I get on my hair? Just today I was stopped and told that I have a "great haircut". Kimberly has been giving me the most beautiful, sophisticated and modern hair cuts for the past 15 years. I have short hair so changing it up isn't always easy but Kimberly finds a way!Thanks Kim, and everyone at Indulge, for making me feel beautiful.
Beth Beth from East York wrote on October 21, 2014 at 2:42 pm:
I had gotten a haircut from another salon a week ago that I just wasn't happy with. I came into Indulge seeking advice, and Tracy set me up with an appointment a few hours later on the same day. What a fun and friendly girl! We talked about what I did not like about my hair's current look, and she fixed me right up! I love the cut I got from Tracy and I will definitely be back!!
Andrea Carbaugh (Brielle) Andrea Carbaugh (Brielle) from Red Lion, PA wrote on September 23, 2014 at 2:44 pm:
I can't say enough, how pleased I am on the beautiful job Kimberly and her girls did fixing my daughters hair. My daughter decided to experiment and color her hair on her own, lets just say she didn't get the results she was looking for. We took her to Indulge Salon and Kimberly and her girls did an amazing job repairing/fixing her hair color. Thank You for taking your time and doing a wonderful job!
Anna Anna from York, East Market St. wrote on August 26, 2014 at 1:33 am:
I first started going to Indulge a couple months and I was very nervous to have someone new cut my hair but I was so happy with the turn out. I go to Jen on East Market St. and she does such an amazing job with my short hair. She is very talented and knows what will look and what will not on me. She also always has a smile on when you walk in the door. I would tell anyone to go to her!
Angel Wales Angel Wales wrote on June 28, 2014 at 6:50 pm:
I stopped one day to see if Jen had any openings for color within the next week............to my surprise she was able to fit me in that day. I asked to be a beige blonde which I was in the past but could never get anyone to make the color right, she was very patient as it takes my hair awhile to process to the correct color, she added a toner also which most places do not, IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never been so happy with my color for the first time visit to anywhere!!! I called an hour later letting Carol know how pleased I was with Jen's service!!! You have a spectacular colorist on board!! I am a cosmetologist myself, so with me being very picky....................she made the grade!!! Thanks again Jennifer Krick..........................You are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will see u in 6 weeks!!!
Jami Lehman Jami Lehman from York wrote on June 14, 2014 at 1:33 am:
I began going to Kimberley a year and a half ago for styling and highlights. I had already been going to Priscilla for pedicures, and was no longer 100% happy with my current stylist. However, I was incredibly nervous to switch salons. I have very long hair, and had been going to the same stylist for 17 years. For several reasons of my own, and with some encouragement from Priscilla (who does a fabulous job on my nails), I took the chance and decided to give Kimberley a try. Ohh my, I cannot believe that I didn't switch years ago! She did an amazing job with my hair styling and highlights!!!!!! She suggested a beautiful cut and balayage highlights, making my hair look gorgeous and effortlessly natural! Just Beautiful! A Huge Thank you to Kimberley for doing an incredible job with my hair, and to Priscilla for my nails and a giant shove in the right direction!!!! I'll be seeing you both soon.... Jami 🙂
Nichole Nichole wrote on March 26, 2014 at 10:18 pm:
Today was my first visit at Indulge and it won't be my last. Thank you Chastain for my new look and showing me different ways to style it. I love it!
Maria Maria wrote on March 10, 2014 at 12:11 am:
Kimberly is FANTASTIC!!! I first went to Kimberly over a year ago to "fix" a really bad haircut that I received at another salon. I have curly hair (and lots of it)...without the right cut it takes on a life of its own. Kimberly took the time to really listen when I explained what brought me to her, what I had in mind for a style, and what kind of time I was willing to put in on a daily basis to keep the style. In addition, she also took the time to "diagnose" the problem with my hair (which is that the hair texture/curl on the crown is very different than the texture/curl on the sides and the back) and took into consideration both my face shape and head shape when suggesting a style. Needless to say, Kimberly not only "fixed" the bad haircut I came in with but also gave me the best haircut ever! Once again, she is fantastic and I would highly recommend her, especially for those with curly hair like mine.
Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com