Indulge Salon
Shop Small With Us Inquire Now! 717.846.4424

Defineyour color.Defineyou

Testimonials

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
145 entries.
Crystal Crystal from York wrote on May 16, 2018 at 12:40 pm:
Staff is amazingly friendly! I had my first Brazilian yesterday and Kim was awesome! We all know how private this service is and she made me feel very comfortable and it was a great experience! Will be back again!
Jennie Dutton Jennie Dutton from Greensboro wrote on April 13, 2018 at 2:58 am:
Kimberly, you are TRULY a hair guru! You're the hair whisperer!! I had full confidence that you or one of your team could fix the mess I walked in with on my head, but I really had no idea that it would turn out better than I imagined, and then some! You took my hideous, carrot orange disaster and turned me into an icy blonde unicorn! I don't think anyone else on the lake has this beautiful of a blonde (unless you did it!)...you took such great care of me & my hair, and the way you taught your staff WHILE doing my hair was a phenomenon!! I haven't been this ecstatic about my hair, ever! You not only gave me exactly what I asked for, you gave me a new confidence, as well. I truly love you, & all the girls, for everything...the color, cut, the long hours you spent with me, the advice, the laughs, just everything. I'm a client FOR LIFE! THANK YOU, THANK, THANK YOU!!
Kay Amberman Kay Amberman from Stewartstown wrote on December 5, 2017 at 9:19 pm:
I have been going to Kimberly's salon for 23 years and would not ever consider going anywhere else, or use any other stylist. I trust her implicitly to do what is best for my hair and my own personal style. I simply tell her to work her "magic." I always leave completely satisfied and feeling great. She knows my hair and my personality so I simply sit back, relax and enjoy the experience. I would highly recommend anyone to visit the salon and experience a fantastic service.
Andy Andy from Camp Hill wrote on July 18, 2017 at 12:43 am:
My first waxing with Monica went great. She was professional and made me feel very relax. Everybody was very nice. Definitely will be back. Thanks
Jocelyn Jocelyn from New Freedom wrote on July 14, 2017 at 6:38 pm:
I have gone to the indulge salon twice now for balayage coloring. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They are willing to work with you in order to get the results you desire. I have dark hair and was able to go to an ash blonde balayage in one treatment. It took a while but Kimberly was dedicated and helped me get exactly what I wanted. Thank you all and I will keep coming back! 🙂
Emi Fukuda Emi Fukuda from New Freedom wrote on July 3, 2017 at 7:19 pm:
I really loved my experience with Indulge! It was the first time I ever colored or bleached my hair and after my first visit of not really liking how it turned out, Indulge was able to fix my hair the very next day and committed time into giving me a beyond satisfactory experience. Kimberly and her staff were the best and seriously put so much effort into my big hair transition! I was so happy with the end result that I was screaming with joy on my drive home!! I will definitely be coming back.
Admin Reply by: kimberlyacworth
Thank you so much for your review! We know that having your hair colored can be a big change. You did great and again we appreciate that you trusted Indulge Salon to give you the options you needed to get the result you wanted especially with such dark hair going lighter with ombre' and balayage combination.
Sharon Sharon from York wrote on April 19, 2017 at 11:02 pm:
Kimberly cut my hair today and I was thrilled and pleased with the results. She is fantastic and just knew what style I needed. Truly a gifted and talented stylist. Thank you.
Admin Reply by: kimberlyacworth
Thank you Sharon! Always a pleasure to cut and style your hair
Rhonda Rhonda from York wrote on August 2, 2016 at 2:06 pm:
I needed to find a new stylist in the York area after relocating here. I have been going to the same one for the past 8+ years and was very pleased. The problem became the distance and scheduling. I of course felt as though I was "cheating" on my stylist and very nervous in finding a new one to do just as great of a job that I have been accustomed to. Well, I am here to say that after many hours on the web, researching, reviewing and phone calls, I decided to make an appointment with Taylor in the South York location. I WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZED!! It was fun! I am so excited that I have found a stylist that actually listens and cares. Taylor did an outstanding job on my hair...with Color, high lights, cut/style and some vibrant purple. Thank you Taylor! You definitely have a new client!
Admin Reply by: kimberlyacworth
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate them and your feedback. Taylor is a talented stylists and we are sure glad she is on our team!
Kathleen Kathleen from York wrote on May 19, 2016 at 11:01 pm:
I used to be an Indulge customer and left for a while. Today Zach did my cut and color and I could not be happier. He did a great job of matching my color and listened to my concerns. Scheduling my appointment was another matter. Granted, my last name is long but I spelled it slowly and succinctly FIVE TIMES!! Really? They need people to answer the phone who are familiar with the entire alphabet and can follow along. On top of this I asked for a color touch up and cut and they only had me down for a cut. Zach was nice enough to do the color anyway.
Amanda Amanda from York wrote on May 19, 2016 at 3:54 pm:
I went to Indulge to see if they could help with my damaged awful colored hair. Taylor did a fantastic job! I could not be happier. I've never felt more beautiful honestly. When I came home my boyfriend looked at me and said, "Wow, you look gorgeous!" Thank you so much Taylor! I've never had a good result from color, until you! Indulge Salon is a MUST to check out! Extremely knowledgeable and fun staff. I felt like it was something right out of movie. I'm very impressed.
Kay Greer Kay Greer from Clayton N.C. wrote on May 16, 2016 at 10:35 am:
I live in N.C. but was in the York area for a wedding. I wanted to get my haircut and knew no one in the area. I found out my sister and sister in law were getting their hair done at Indulge so I called for an appointment. Nathan was my stylist. He asked me what kind of cut I wanted so I started to tell him. He said say no more! Nathan started cutting my hair and the end results were wonderful!!!! My husband did not get to go to the wedding so I sent him a picture. I think this is the first time he has absolutely loved the cut I got. Thank you Nathan!! Wish you lived in the Raleigh Durham area because I would come to see you again. Thank you Indulge for squeezing me in on such short notice (several proms going on) and giving me such a wonderful stylist!!!
Kelley Kelley from York wrote on April 13, 2016 at 12:55 pm:
I went to Indulge yesterday to see if they could help fix my highlights. I went in with brassy, streaky highlights that completely missed my grey and walked out with gorgeous sandy blonde hair! Nathan (with a little advice from Kimberly) spent four hours and countless foils fixing my highlights, and my hair looks amazing. If you are looking for a color correction, you MUST check out Indulge.
Kristen Kristen from York, Pa wrote on April 9, 2016 at 6:32 pm:
I don't usually write reviews but I felt I had to for my amazing experience at Indulge Salon. I was looking for a new salon in the York area and discovered Indulge Salon. They got me in for an appointment that day and with a great stylist Nate. He was welcoming and we discussed exactly what I wanted for my hair. He was honest with his recommendations and I felt very comfortable. I am very picky when it comes to my hair and how it looks and he was so meticulous and really took the time to make sure I liked everything he was doing. Also, when you're at a salon for a long period of time it is great to be able to have enjoyable conversations with your stylist and Nate is hilarious! I have never been so happy with my hair and cant wait to come back and see Nate and all the other stylists! Pick Indulge Salon I guarantee you'll have a great experience.
Admin Reply by: kimberlyacworth
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate them!
ChristineCadaret ChristineCadaret from Greensboro, GA wrote on February 4, 2016 at 9:06 pm:
David recently cut my hair into a very short and amazing style. It is by far, the best haircut I have ever had, ever!!! It was a pleasure meeting him and walking away with a fab new hair cut! He is a Master Haircutter!!!
Sarah Sarah from York wrote on August 6, 2015 at 1:28 am:
I love indulge salon! I have been searching for a nice, clean, professional, and fun salon! I always go to Bretina at their George Street location and I am never disappointed! I love the fact she gives me the perfect cut and color and even brings her own ideas when I am not sure what I want! Everyone is so friendly and down to earth which makes the experience even better! Don't hesitate ladies, this salon is the best!!
replique de sac de luxe replique de sac de luxe from replique de sac de luxe wrote on August 1, 2015 at 2:02 pm:
Your hair are gorgeous! You make blow-dry look so easy…can’t wait to try those product!! Hope they work on me too! replique de sac de luxe [url=http://www.replicasbag.net/fr/-c87/]replique de sac de luxe[/url]
Janine Janine from York wrote on March 21, 2015 at 10:05 am:
I googled best stylists in York and started reading reviews. I decided on Jennifer because a few things that others wrote resonated with me. I am so glad I did! I have been unhappy with my hair/ stylists for years! I took a chance with Indulge and I am here to stay. Jen cut/colored(corrected) and styled my hair. I'm obsessed!!! Don't hesitate here ladies! Just do it, you won't regret your decision. Really great atmosphere, trendy, professional and personal. Love it.
Danielle Danielle from York wrote on February 18, 2015 at 6:10 pm:
I go to Indulge to get my hair done by Bretina and for waxing with Priscilla. The salon is great! It's well-managed, always clean, and everyone is so friendly. And on top of that, they do an amazing job! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for salon services.
Jeff Geisel Jeff Geisel from York wrote on January 21, 2015 at 12:06 am:
What can I say about Kimberly other than I look forward to going to her and talking about what look we are going to go for. She knows my hair like no other and is always current when it comes to men hair styles. That in itself is unheard of in my experiences. When a man sits down in a chair he would rather not have the stylist ask him how he likes his hair cut. It is refreshing to sit down and have Kimberly tell me she saw a cut or style she thinks would look great on me. She is the BEST and I always encourage my male friends to give her a try and they always end up being very satisfied. I too will be a long term client.
Susanne Susanne from Baltimore, MD wrote on November 10, 2014 at 1:18 am:
Have I told you lately how many compliments I get on my hair? Just today I was stopped and told that I have a "great haircut". Kimberly has been giving me the most beautiful, sophisticated and modern hair cuts for the past 15 years. I have short hair so changing it up isn't always easy but Kimberly finds a way! Thanks Kim, and everyone at Indulge, for making me feel beautiful.
WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com