Indulge Salon
Shop Small With Us Inquire Now! 717.846.4424

Defineyour color.Defineyou

Testimonials

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
149 entries.
Sharon Swank Sharon Swank wrote on August 1, 2013 at 5:57 pm:
oops - what makes it even worse is I rechecked the date - I asked to have it removed July 16, not July 24!
Sharon Swank Sharon Swank wrote on August 1, 2013 at 5:54 pm:
on July 24 I asked that my entry from May 24 be deleted - a very dear friend who worked here had solicited the comment because the company desires it. I was happy to do so as she is an excellent Cosmetologist. However, she is no longer employed here and I asked by e-mail and twice by phone to have the comment removed. I was told they are "working on it" and it would take a week. It has been well over a week, the post is still there, and I want to let people know the girls are asked to have these testimonies - they are not always given of one's own accord.
stacie stacie wrote on July 27, 2013 at 8:51 pm:
I to had my first Brazilian wax and i could not believe how fast and pain free it was.Thank you so much Priscilla!!! I am now a dedicated customer. And i have been telling all my friends 🙂
Becky Becky wrote on July 12, 2013 at 1:02 am:
I got my first ever Brazilian wax at Indulge a couple months ago. I was a new customer and found everyone to be very professional and welcoming! If you are nervous about waxing like I was, don't be. Priscilla is so great and professional. I definitely would recommend her to anyone. I will be a long term client at Indulge. Thanks ladies!
Chris Chris wrote on July 11, 2013 at 6:19 pm:
WOW! My 1st experience having a Boyzilian, not sure what to expect. I was scared, nervous and afraid. But after meeting Priscilla and getting started, it was a little painful but nothing like I expected. She talked me right along! The after results are amazing! "Smooth as a baby's bottom" I love it and will be back! Priscilla was the most professional and relaxed the whole time! Thanks again Indulge and Priscilla!
Kimberly (owner) Kimberly (owner) wrote on June 19, 2013 at 11:13 pm:
In response to your comment Harriet. We take pride in our work and as you have experienced in your first email, we provide a thorough consultation to ensure you know the cost, the maintenance and what to expect. These are not inexpensive and attaching hair to your natural hair is strategic. We place the individual pieces to give you the result you are looking for. If you lose a few in the process at home, we guarantee our work and we re-attach at your leisure. We follow up to see how you are doing with them and certainly expect that if you had troubles, that you would give a call to remedy. As far as your color, your hair had undergone a complete correction based on your desired color and from where you came. This had completely matched your extensions when Chasta was complete. You had left exuberant with your results. I'm sorry that your friends hadn't noticed and can only assume that because it was very natural looking that it was more of a day to day situation. I wish you well. Certainly call us if you would like us to re-attach the one extension that was straying from the flock.
Harriet henry Harriet henry from Indulge East York wrote on June 19, 2013 at 5:55 pm:
Two weeks later color fading yes I am using sulfate free shampoo also no one noticed a change in my hair and I had extensions put in they said they would do over free the color ut in am going to go somewhere else they say if you are dissatisfied they will refund but don't spent about 400 in two visits but I look no different when even my closest friends notice nothing what can I say they are all very nice though but if I were making that kind of money and tips I could be very very nice. I give them a 1 out of 5 for finished results first look, is good but when consider the cost for finished look not worth it keep on going somewhere ekse
Patman Patman wrote on June 14, 2013 at 6:49 am:
What the heck? Dang, my hair looks good. Time after time, perfect. Thanks again, Kimberly!
Harriet Harriet from Indulge East York wrote on June 12, 2013 at 5:28 pm:
Shasta is an excellent stylist she gave me a hair makeover color cut some extensions for fuller short style she even said if I have problems styling please call her she will watch me style it and give me directions as I do my hair she is professional but also friendly the salon is very nicely run and everyone makes me feel welcome great service
Pennie Hahn Pennie Hahn from York, PA wrote on June 8, 2013 at 12:03 am:
It had been a few months since my last cut and style, and I was so bored with my look. My hair is naturally curly, and I really can't do much of anything with it. My new husband didn't want me to get it cut short again, so I decided to "indulge" him and let it grow. Lauren gave me a brand-new style today, and I can't wait for him to get home to see it. It rocks, bangs and all! Thanks, Lauren. I'll definitely be back!
Jackie Jackie from Brazilian Wax wrote on May 28, 2013 at 5:07 pm:
I had an appointment with Priscilla that was quite uncomfortable due to the nature, but when we got started it was perfectly fine. She was very welcoming and professional and I will definitely be back.
Sharon Swank Sharon Swank wrote on May 24, 2013 at 9:47 pm:
I am "hair challenged" even though my daughter is a Cosmetologist. I was priviledged a few weeks ago to be a teaching model and Kimberly and staff determined my hair type, facial shape, and what cut, color, and highlights would suit me. I am thrilled! I love my look - and I continue to be told I look fantastic. I never had an evaluation done like that before - it was a wonderful expeience. Thank you Kimberly and company!
Michelle Heidlebaugh Michelle Heidlebaugh wrote on May 23, 2013 at 3:52 pm:
I recently went with the “bangs” trend and decided to enhance my new look with eyelash extensions. Priscilla at the South York Salon applied them and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE!!! them. They look very natural, yet very full and make my every-day eye look so much simpler and quicker to achieve as I can just gently brush my lashes and go – and on days I want a more dramatic look, they enhance my eye make-up. Priscilla did a fantastic job. I also enjoy getting my hair done at the East Salon with Tracy. Her consultations are great and she always helps me achieve the look I’m going for while retaining my own unique individuality. I get compliments on my hair regularly. In closing, I’d just like to say that the customer service at BOTH Indulge Salons is always stellar -- not only by those providing the actual services for me, but by the support staff as well. Indulge Salon is a great example of a business that knows how to treat their customers right.
Patman Patman wrote on May 1, 2013 at 5:25 am:
"A short story about a guy who, for the past five years, was never happy with his haircut." Just about five years ago, my hairstylist who had been cutting my hair for about 8 years, retired and move back to Japan with her husband. After she moved away, pretty much, for five years, I was jumping around hairstylists to try and get that haircut that I was always happy with. That perfect cut. I tried close, far away, the Mall, even fancy signs. Always came home looking in the mirror, and complaining. After an immense amount of Googling, I ran across Kimberly. I made the appointment, and, a funny thing happened. When I returned home, I looked in the mirror, and was, pretty-much, speechless. The next day. Speechless. A week later, still speechless. After several appointments with Kimberly, I must acknowledge her Madskillz. Absolutely perfect haircuts every time. Almost unbelievable, to the point where my life has changed for the better. Wishing I had that perfect haircut is out of my life now. Thanks, Kimberly. Your skills are off-the-charts!
Cindy F Cindy F wrote on April 10, 2013 at 4:03 pm:
I had my hair done at Indulge Salon in E York and had a fantastic experience! From Pam, the Salon Mgr. to Cassie, my stylist, I was pampered and made to feel like a princess! And my hair turned out incredible!!! Thank you ladies!
Leigh Leigh from York, PA wrote on April 2, 2013 at 6:36 pm:
I have nothing but rave reviews for Priscilla who chose a Kojic Clay Peel for me. She said it would help lighten discolorations, smooth coarse textured skin, and diminish excess oil which cause pores to clog - and it did all of that and more! It took about five days for the peeling to finish, but what was left was skin with better color and texture than I have had since before my teenage years!!! She will customize a peel to address your biggest skin concerns and make you feel like a million bucks in the process. Thanks Indulge - and thanks Priscilla!
Michelle Grove Michelle Grove from New Freedom, PA wrote on March 20, 2013 at 10:40 pm:
Chasta is absolutely AMAZING!! I had no idea what color my hair needed to be to flatter me, but she made a suggestion to use a few very different tones on my hair and WOW!! I LOVE my hair!!! I have found my forever stylest and color expert! I also had a peel done by Priscilla. She is WONDERFUL! She lets you know what to expect as you go through the process so there are no surprises. I am so excited to see the results of my peel! Between my hair and my skin, I have a new lease on life!!! Thank you so much ladies!! You are all very professional and informative. You will be seeing a lot more of me! My daughter Shannon also got a new look. I feel bad because I don't remember the name of the girl who did it but she was AWSOME as well. I think her name was Tina? My daughter loves her new look!
Irene Irene wrote on December 27, 2012 at 11:46 pm:
I have been getting facials done by Priscilla for over a year now and she is great. I have acne so i go every month to see her and she helped me get my acne under control!! I also decided to get lash extensions for my first time recently and she did them for me and i am in love with them. They make my lashes look so thick and long, definitely cuts my makeup time in half not having to worry about gluing fake lashes on to make mine look nicer!! I would recommend Priscilla to everyone shes great at what she does!!
Dino Ramble Dino Ramble from Then; York, Pa. Now; L.A., Ca. wrote on December 19, 2012 at 5:22 pm:
18 Years & 100,000 miles later.....It was March 23rd., 1994. I was between tours, 72 hours off before I had to be back in L.A. My plan? Kansas City to BWI. Rent a car, go beg my ex-wife's forgiveness and see my daughter for the first time since '87. BUT FIRST! the hair needed "fixin". I called up Kim, she has been cutting my hair since forever. HEY! If it's not broken, why fix it. If I recall the conversation went something like this; "Hey Kim, Dino here. In town for 72 hours & need hair fixin'." "Dino, how you been? Would love to do your hair but I'm pregnent." "Happy for ya girl but I need my hair fixed." "But Dino, I am REALLLLLY pregnent." "And I REALLLLLY need my hair fixed." Well, needless to say she came down, opened her shop & told me to stop by. Without any GPS help (it was '94 guys) I found her new location. With roses in hand I walked into her new salon & you know what......she was REALLLLLY pregnent! We hugged, we laughed, we talked & when all was said & done my hair was "fixed". Later that day I called just to say thanks once again but was informed that not long after I left she went into labor, I sometimes have that effect on people. Kim & Carson met for the very first time on that day. Fast forward to December 10, 2012. Fifty-six years prior to & on this day, I started my walk down this path of life. I opted to try it one more time, to see my daughter. My plan? Los Angeles to BWI. Rent a car, go beg my ex-wife's forgiveness and see my daughter for the first time since '87. BUT FIRST! the hair needed "fixin". Granted, I am a lil' older, for sure a bit wider and without a doubt my hair is alot whiter! With roses in hand I walk in to Indulge to only find this lil' engine that could, DID! Not an open seat to be found, Cuts, color, feet, hands, conversations....the din was truly amazing. As I walked thru the doors, all eyes suddenly laid upon me. The most amazing thing happen. Hair stopped dropping in mid flight to the floor, clippers stopped clipping, the music disappeared. I felt the salon go dark & a hot spotlight solos me out. I open my mouth and the words "do y'all still service men" spouted out. There were a few wide eyes, a few dropped jaws, even caught a giggle or two from some or the younger stylist but the statement seemed to work for at this point The Boss steps up to find out what this old, short, fat white hair man wanted. I handed her the roses & proceeded to spin her a tale from March 23rd, 1994. Before I could finish, a hand covers her mouth & a faint my God is uttered. "My hair needs fixin' Kim. Can you help?" Unable to sit in her chair that Monday, I was scheduled for the day before I left. HEY! When your the best, like the song saids, "Everybody wants you". As we were setting the appointment I had made a statement that might have been to most people, off color. Rude. Maybe even heartless but years and mileage has a way with time to allow forgiveness. "Bet your son is at that age when mom hears, Hey Mom, prom is tonight. Can I have the keys to the car for Betty Lou & me?" Kim looked up at me with a lil' smile & those lovin eyes proceeded with the story about Carson. I am telling y'all this tale for two reasons. ONE, Kim I have been very blessed with my path I have walked. I work in the entertainment industry. I have toured with everyone from Madonna to Paul and Linda McCartney, (and rest peacefully Linda), worked for three U.S. Presidents and shot some of the most popular TV shows. Many nights while on the road one could find themselves sitting beside Paul and the kids at dinner. Or Willie with his beat up guitar and hat passing ya a dobbie talking about what more has to be done to help the farmers. Anyway, to Kim, thank you for the person you are. It is an honor know ya and to be your friend. Out of all of the people I have known, work with and traveled the world with, rarely have I ever came across a person with so much caring & love for other and it is my honor to know ya and consider you my friend. Thank you Kim. TWO, for all of those who already know Carson & Kim and for those who might not, remember this, it really doesn't take a whole lot to show acts of kindness. To remember WE are our brothers keepers and our children, all of the children are the future. All apologies for being long winded but....................
James James from Waxing wrote on December 3, 2012 at 8:23 pm:
I had a male waxing today and Priscilla was excellent. I was somewhat concerned about it, but she made me feel comfortable and things went great.

SEE OUR

Last-Minute
Openings!