Indulge Salon
Shop Small With Us Inquire Now! 717.846.4424

Defineyour color.Defineyou

Testimonials

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
149 entries.
Janine Janine from York wrote on March 21, 2015 at 10:05 am:
I googled best stylists in York and started reading reviews. I decided on Jennifer because a few things that others wrote resonated with me. I am so glad I did! I have been unhappy with my hair/ stylists for years! I took a chance with Indulge and I am here to stay. Jen cut/colored(corrected) and styled my hair. I'm obsessed!!! Don't hesitate here ladies! Just do it, you won't regret your decision. Really great atmosphere, trendy, professional and personal. Love it.
Danielle Danielle from York wrote on February 18, 2015 at 6:10 pm:
I go to Indulge to get my hair done by Bretina and for waxing with Priscilla. The salon is great! It's well-managed, always clean, and everyone is so friendly. And on top of that, they do an amazing job! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for salon services.
Jeff Geisel Jeff Geisel from York wrote on January 21, 2015 at 12:06 am:
What can I say about Kimberly other than I look forward to going to her and talking about what look we are going to go for. She knows my hair like no other and is always current when it comes to men hair styles. That in itself is unheard of in my experiences. When a man sits down in a chair he would rather not have the stylist ask him how he likes his hair cut. It is refreshing to sit down and have Kimberly tell me she saw a cut or style she thinks would look great on me. She is the BEST and I always encourage my male friends to give her a try and they always end up being very satisfied. I too will be a long term client.
Susanne Susanne from Baltimore, MD wrote on November 10, 2014 at 1:18 am:
Have I told you lately how many compliments I get on my hair? Just today I was stopped and told that I have a "great haircut". Kimberly has been giving me the most beautiful, sophisticated and modern hair cuts for the past 15 years. I have short hair so changing it up isn't always easy but Kimberly finds a way! Thanks Kim, and everyone at Indulge, for making me feel beautiful.
Beth Beth from East York wrote on October 21, 2014 at 2:42 pm:
I had gotten a haircut from another salon a week ago that I just wasn't happy with. I came into Indulge seeking advice, and Tracy set me up with an appointment a few hours later on the same day. What a fun and friendly girl! We talked about what I did not like about my hair's current look, and she fixed me right up! I love the cut I got from Tracy and I will definitely be back!!
Andrea Carbaugh (Brielle) Andrea Carbaugh (Brielle) from Red Lion, PA wrote on September 23, 2014 at 2:44 pm:
I can't say enough, how pleased I am on the beautiful job Kimberly and her girls did fixing my daughters hair. My daughter decided to experiment and color her hair on her own, lets just say she didn't get the results she was looking for. We took her to Indulge Salon and Kimberly and her girls did an amazing job repairing/fixing her hair color. Thank You for taking your time and doing a wonderful job!
Anna Anna from York, East Market St. wrote on August 26, 2014 at 1:33 am:
I first started going to Indulge a couple months and I was very nervous to have someone new cut my hair but I was so happy with the turn out. I go to Jen on East Market St. and she does such an amazing job with my short hair. She is very talented and knows what will look and what will not on me. She also always has a smile on when you walk in the door. I would tell anyone to go to her!
Angel Wales Angel Wales wrote on June 28, 2014 at 6:50 pm:
I stopped one day to see if Jen had any openings for color within the next week............to my surprise she was able to fit me in that day. I asked to be a beige blonde which I was in the past but could never get anyone to make the color right, she was very patient as it takes my hair awhile to process to the correct color, she added a toner also which most places do not, IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never been so happy with my color for the first time visit to anywhere!!! I called an hour later letting Carol know how pleased I was with Jen's service!!! You have a spectacular colorist on board!! I am a cosmetologist myself, so with me being very picky....................she made the grade!!! Thanks again Jennifer Krick..........................You are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will see u in 6 weeks!!!
Jami Lehman Jami Lehman from York wrote on June 14, 2014 at 1:33 am:
I began going to Kimberley a year and a half ago for styling and highlights. I had already been going to Priscilla for pedicures, and was no longer 100% happy with my current stylist. However, I was incredibly nervous to switch salons. I have very long hair, and had been going to the same stylist for 17 years. For several reasons of my own, and with some encouragement from Priscilla (who does a fabulous job on my nails), I took the chance and decided to give Kimberley a try. Ohh my, I cannot believe that I didn't switch years ago! She did an amazing job with my hair styling and highlights!!!!!! She suggested a beautiful cut and balayage highlights, making my hair look gorgeous and effortlessly natural! Just Beautiful! A Huge Thank you to Kimberley for doing an incredible job with my hair, and to Priscilla for my nails and a giant shove in the right direction!!!! I'll be seeing you both soon.... Jami 🙂
Nichole Nichole wrote on March 26, 2014 at 10:18 pm:
Today was my first visit at Indulge and it won't be my last. Thank you Chastain for my new look and showing me different ways to style it. I love it!
Maria Maria wrote on March 10, 2014 at 12:11 am:
Kimberly is FANTASTIC!!! I first went to Kimberly over a year ago to "fix" a really bad haircut that I received at another salon. I have curly hair (and lots of it)...without the right cut it takes on a life of its own. Kimberly took the time to really listen when I explained what brought me to her, what I had in mind for a style, and what kind of time I was willing to put in on a daily basis to keep the style. In addition, she also took the time to "diagnose" the problem with my hair (which is that the hair texture/curl on the crown is very different than the texture/curl on the sides and the back) and took into consideration both my face shape and head shape when suggesting a style. Needless to say, Kimberly not only "fixed" the bad haircut I came in with but also gave me the best haircut ever! Once again, she is fantastic and I would highly recommend her, especially for those with curly hair like mine.
Nellie Gonzalez Nellie Gonzalez from Hispanic wrote on March 7, 2014 at 5:04 am:
I can't stop getting compliments on how wonderful my hair looks. Bretina was my "hair fairy". I had always been afraid of getting daring colors for highlights and all I keep saying is..."God, she is good. I thought I could never pull this off!!" I was and still am a week later, with a huge smile as I am EXTREMELY pleased with my hair, the service, the salon...thanks Bretina. Everyone tells me how beautiful my color and cut is, how my hair looks alive. I have spread the word so get ready girls...business is coming your way!!
Rachel Rachel wrote on February 28, 2014 at 3:40 am:
Taylor is amazing. This was my first visit to Indulge, and I am very satisfied. I came in with really dark brown hair, wanting to go blonde. I've changed my hair color many times over the past years, and most other salons turn my hair brassy or orange when I go blonde... not Taylor, she was fantastic and gave me highlights that were the ashy blonde color that I asked for. And my cut is awesome, it feels so healthy and I can't stop looking in the mirror at it 🙂 She's definitely the best stylist I've ever had. I can't wait to go back to her!
Rebecca Sheetz Rebecca Sheetz wrote on January 12, 2014 at 12:11 pm:
If you are looking for that special stylist--someone who is great with color and cutting--look no further! Do yourself a favor and schedule an appointment with Jennifer at the East York salon. She is highly skilled at both color and cut, and we all know how rare it is to find a stylist who is great at both! Jen is also friendly, upbeat, and down-to-earth. Carol, the salon coordinator, also makes appointments at the East York salon fun. Give it a try--you won't be sorry. See you there!
Kimberly Bell Kimberly Bell wrote on December 4, 2013 at 4:49 pm:
On 11-27-13 I got a pedicure from Priscilla, it lasted an hour and it was totally relaxing and it includes a great foot message, which is an added plus if you had a long day and your feet are tired and achy. she also used sea salts, a mask, lotions and a lot more...It was great!...She was also very happy to answer any skincare questions I had and she was very nice and made me feel comfortable. Thank you Priscilla for making my feet softer!!I love how they feel.
Kimberly Bell Kimberly Bell wrote on December 4, 2013 at 4:22 pm:
On Nov 26, I came in to get the Brazilian Blowout and hair color. I was nervous because I didn't know the stylist and wasn't sure if she would know what color would look right for me. My stylist was Bretina. I was also skeptical about the Brazilian Blowout, but she did an amazing job. She picked a color that looked wonderful for me and My hair went from being frizzy, unmanageable and gray to smooth, beautiful brunette. What surprised me was that she was as excited as I was! and she didn't want me to see it until it was completely done. Her excitement made me feel that she was really proud of her work. I will continue to come back to Bretina for any hair cut, coloring, and definitely will be getting the Brazilian Blowout! She is an amazing stylist. I would recommend her to anyone, especially those that are unsure of what cut or color they want because she is great at giving you a look that is right for your style and skin color. She's also very pleasant and fun to talk to.
Sarah Lowry Sarah Lowry wrote on August 22, 2013 at 4:07 am:
Today I had the priveledge of being involved in a class teaching the Balayage highlighting technique. The owner of indulge Kimberly taught it, while Jen Krick did my hair. They took time to decide the best way to do my hair in order to compliment the shape of my face and the way that it fell etc. I loved my experience, the atmosphere, and my hair looks absolutely amazing. I will definitely be back to visit Jen soon and try one of their conditioning treatments, it sounds really neat! Thank you indulge 🙂 what a hidden gem in York!
Crystal Crystal wrote on August 19, 2013 at 5:32 pm:
I have been going to Latricia at Indulge for over two years now. She is amazing! I am always changing my hair color, and I simply tell Latricia what I have in mind, she picks the colors and it turns out awesome everytime. She is a great stylist..and my hair has never looked so good. I have and will continue to recommend my friends/family to Latricia.
T. Lynn Sloan T. Lynn Sloan wrote on August 12, 2013 at 10:44 pm:
Kimberly, just wanted to drop you and the girls at the shop a line to say hope you all are having a Wonderful Summer! I sure am! As Always, Thank You for making my hair look better than it ever has before! I have in the past, read over other comments left here by other customers out of curiosity, and I cannot believe what some people say to you here instead of dealing with the problem in person. Especially if someone leaves a comment here just to be spiteful, which is totally immature for any adult, and they might no longer work for you or a customer knows someone that no longer works for you, I feel that you would never let an employee go "unless" you had a very good reason. The times I have been around you, you are guilty of showing a lot of concern and caring towards your employees and love watching them grow in their skills. I know I am writing a book here but some things Need to Be said and others should either be dealt with properly or kept to one's self. You are Always willing to do whatever is in reason that will remedy a customer's complaint on a service. Unfortunately, there are some people that just complain to get "freebies", and I am being careful to not say that would be everyone's reason to complain, but I am sure has made it even more difficult for a Salon Owner or any business owner, to decide whether the person is just trying to get by with a Free service at the Owner's expense. As an adult consumer, I would think it would make more sense to speak to the owner of a Salon or business, if I experienced problems with my service or product. For example, I certainly would not ask you to remove a comment that I made, at the time when I stated how much I liked my hair, not verbatim, on an earlier date, because that makes no sense. I BELIEVE, personally, I am someone who does not make a decision to give a Testimonial, unless I was going to be "Truthful" at the time when doing so, and not just to make someone happy. With that said, Kimberly, I, and most of us here on this page, making wonderful testimonials, want to say, keep being Yourself and keep encouraging your girls to keep doing their Best! And unless your name is, GOD, no one is ever expected to be held to His Perfection but you are pretty darn close in this type of business. Know that you are both, too Smart and Professional, to even waste your time with comments that really serve no purpose for good. As always, with Great Admiration, we "Believe" you are Wonderful! T.Sloan
Linda Greenwald Linda Greenwald from customer wrote on August 6, 2013 at 8:05 pm:
i tried Indulge Salon for the first time and was thrilled with the results. hair color and cut were perfect. my stylist was Laura but while I was waiting for the color to set I was watching everyone else and they all looked like they were doing great work.

SEE OUR

Last-Minute
Openings!