Indulge Salon
Shop Small With Us Inquire Now! 717.846.4424

Defineyour color.Defineyou

Testimonials

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
149 entries.
Hollie Hollie wrote on October 31, 2012 at 2:56 pm:
These people are amazing. I had a wonderful visit and learned a lot about my hair and why it does what it does and how to better maintain it. I will definitely be going back again. If it's your first time, make sure to fill out the form and get your First Time Visitor Coupon.
¦:-·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:-·.·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:-RObin Whitley¦:-·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:-·.·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:- ¦:-·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:-·.·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:-RObin Whitley¦:-·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:-·.·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:- from New FreedOm, PA wrote on October 26, 2012 at 4:35 pm:
ღஐƸ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒஐღ Here I am again, Leaving ♬...•*¨¨*•.Awesome.•*¨¨*•.♬ Feedback, As I can say I Always will !! Now that summer had sadly faded away ‹(•¿•)›, My Stylist Miss Becky, Who Should have Crown on her head and a Sash {*_*} !And If I Ever became a ROYAL PRINCESS~(¯o`'•¸•'´o¯) I would Wisk her away to my Castle and to Happily Ever After Keep her as my one and only Personal Stylist~~She is a Fairy god Mother with the Magical Touch~-:¦:-·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:-·.·:*¨¨*:·.-:¦:-~OKay , So Let me carry one with what she did ~Well She had made me a Gorgeous Platinum Blonde for summer~And now with fall here, it was time to just subtle My hair down a little , So .., Becky added some low lights to the crown front part around my face..and »-(¯`v´¯)-» I love it~IT Is just the right saturation of a warm/cool color for fall ~Now that Im home in the light in my home., and outside.. you can see the low lights»-(¯`v´¯)- my heart pitter patters when I see it ~^~^^~^~~^~^^~^~(¯`v´¯), As Always when I am at the Salon, Kimberly Always Graces her Beautiful Smiles and warmth to her Clients~And I always have a wonderful time talking to other clients getting there hair done~and seeing there Amazing results~Every woman needs to Have this Salon as there Main Staple .•:*¨¨*:•.of•:*¨¨*:•Glamorous HaIR•:*¨¨*♥★ ★♥¨*:•.Wishing you all A season.•:*¨¨*:•.of•:*¨¨*:•Glamorous Hair and Fashion•:*¨¨*♥★ Respectfully, Robin Whitley ★♥¨*:• *¨¨*♥★
Amanda Hospodar Amanda Hospodar wrote on October 18, 2012 at 9:39 pm:
I have never liked my hair. Its always been so hard to style so I just kept it short so I didnt have to deal with it. Thanks to Becky I now LOVE my hair! She is just so amazing! Magician...miracle worker....I found my hairstylist for life! Also, the entire staff at Indulge are super! If you ever need a day of papmering just to boost your mood Indulge is the place to go! I Love all the girls there! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!
Randi Cohen Randi Cohen wrote on October 17, 2012 at 3:15 am:
Wow......I can't thank Kimberly enough for transforming me into someone who actually likes my hair. I'm so fussy and particular and was never happy with my hair. She just seems to know how to create the right style and beautiful color (sassy) that I could never know how to communicate. She is the BEST , not to mention just so nice! Thanks Kim!!! ps.....when my man saw my hair, he said "Va Va Voom" aka Looks Great!
Cami Craig Cami Craig from Greensboro, Ga wrote on October 5, 2012 at 6:05 pm:
I moved here a few months back from Nashville, Tn. I thought I would never find a salon like the one I had back home until I found the ladies of Indulge Salon of Greensboro. If your looking for a great salon with a personal touch look no more! Kelly and Cookie are the best and do out of this world hair! I feel like a new woman every time I leave! You ladies are the best in town by far! 🙂
Sandy D Sandy D wrote on September 28, 2012 at 3:18 pm:
Just wanted to post how pleased I am with the great cut and highlights that Becky did for me! She is truly a professional who understands how to treat her clients. Becky did an outstanding job creating a new look for me. The cut and highlights are so flattering to my face. Since Becky cut my hair, I have gotten tons of compliments. I look and feel years younger! The entire staff at Indulge is pleasant and friendly. I highly recommend Kim and her crew for anyone who wants a transformation! Well Done Indulge!
Heather N Heather N from Rockmart, GA wrote on September 10, 2012 at 2:27 am:
I recently had a keratin treatment done by Rachel Martin, my long time friend and hair stylist. She is the ONLY person that has been able to handle my course, curly, thick and long hair. I have had so many disasterous cuts over the years and shed alot of tears after horrific haircuts. Over the years and through much work on Rachel's part, my hair is in the best shape it has ever been. I used to fight with my naturally curly hair by straightening it, relaxing it and coloring it. We finally began actually perming it which may sound weird to do to naturally curly hair, but naturally curly hair doesn't have even-ness and can be extremely difficult to maintain along with frizzies all over the place. The perm actually trained my curls to stay in a particular shape and as I let it grow, the weight of my hair began to relax the curls naturally. So with the weight of my own hair and the perm training my curls, my hair began to grow better, stronger and the curls looser and more defined. Now that my hair was in a more manageable state, I still wanted to try something that was alot less abrasive to see if anything would take my hair to the next level and possibley become even more manageable. I also wanted the softness along with less frizz and Rachel told me about the Keratin treatment. Since it wasn't permanent, I thought it was something I could try and if I didn't like it, it would wear off after a few weeks. I love the Keratin treatment because it doesn't seem hard on my hair chemically speaking. I also noticed that once the product wore off after about 6 weeks, my hair was softer and more manageable. Of course, while the treatment was in there, it was clearly more manageable but I was a bit concerned on how it would be once the treatment wore off. Thankfully, it still left my hair more manageable, softer and the curls seemed to stay a little more relaxed. Thank you Rachel for everything you have done for me over the years. I went from hating my naturally "nappy" curly kinky hair to embracing it and over time actually started to love it. I was picked on alot in school and now people comment on how beautiful my hair is and they say that "people pay alot of money to get hair like mine". It is nice to go straight every now and then especially when you can go a route that doesn't damage your hair or as most curly headed people know that when you straighten your hair, it doesn't look so nice when the curl starts to grow back out, so you are forced to keep straightening it. With the keratin treatment, it just fades out and your hair goes back to normal but a little more manageable. Love you Rachel, keep doing what you do best!
Melissa Troutman Melissa Troutman wrote on August 27, 2012 at 10:19 pm:
I recently had my hair colored by Maria at Indulge. After a very thorough consultation, she and I decided on the end result I was looking for. I wanted to go back to my natural color, but eliminate the red undertones that had come through after I had colored it at home, after letting my highlights grow out. The end result is exactly what I was looking for! My hair is a beautiful, vibrant chocolate brown. The shine is incredible. I will be back...very impressed by the level of professionalism I received and the awesome blowout, too. Thanks again, Maria...I will be back.
Rhonda Braswell Rhonda Braswell from Lake Oconee, Greensboro, Ga 31024 wrote on August 22, 2012 at 4:57 pm:
Rachel Hardin has been doing my hair for several years, I am a PAIN to put up with for I know what I like and want.. Rachel is so TALENTED, an EXPERT with color..The girl is just AWESOME! She listens to what I tell her I want, and she always delivers! I have followed her around this lake for a while..I am proud she has chosen INDULGE SALON. The place is very classy and quaint. It's not about show there, it's about HAIR! Everyone is sweet and kind.. THEY ROCK! The vibe in the salon is great! I LOVE IT..It's a perfect location. I know good things are coming for INDULGE!....
Jennifer Wagner Jennifer Wagner wrote on August 18, 2012 at 3:13 am:
August 2 I scheduled a VERY last minute appointment with Megan. She suggested weeks before this that I try an "ombré" after I asked for something with somewhat low maintenance just weeks away from having a baby. I put all faith in Megan, she chose all color and did her thing. After the ombré process she curled my hair to super show case my new style and I love, love, love it!!! I've heard nothing but great things from other people. Thank you bunches Megan for squeezing me in and suggesting such a unique style. It turned out amazing!!!
Deb B. Deb B. wrote on August 16, 2012 at 8:51 pm:
Kimberly's Indulge Salon is the Greatest! I returned to Kimberly after many years of searching for someone who could deliver a great cut and color without the nervous worrying the whole time I was in the chair. I had gone to Kimberly many years ago but because of scheduling conflicts was compelled to make a change. I'm so happy and thankful I was able to return to Kimberly's Indulge Salon. If you want to be amazed and totally satisfied with your salon experience, book your appointment at Kimberly's Indulge Salon.
•*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*•ROBIN WHITLEY •*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*• •*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*•ROBIN WHITLEY •*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*• from »-(¯`v´¯)-» NEW FREEDOM,PA!»-(¯`v´¯)-» »-(¯`v´¯)-» wrote on August 9, 2012 at 6:07 pm:
WELL, I cannot help myself from leaving more feedback to my Amazing stylist Becky~»-(¯`v´¯)-» , No one else will ever touch my hair~I just cannot say in words alone..the hair says it ALL~and Becky~the AMAZING STYLIST~»-(¯`v´¯)-» »-(¯`v´¯)-»PERFECT!!»-(¯`v´¯)-» »-(¯`v´¯)-»I LOVE LOVE ~INDULGE SALON~~ .•:*¨¨*:•..•:*¨¨*:•..•:*¨¨*:•.ONE OF THE FINEST.•:*¨¨*:•..•:*¨¨*:•..•:*¨¨*:•.ALL OF THE STYLIST AT INDULGE~~~.·:*¨¨*:·. Absolutely Wonderful ! :o) .·:*¨¨*:·.AND ((Glen))..I LOVE YOUR ,•:*'"SMiLeS"*:•.-: º‹(•¿•)›.. see you soon~~ REspectfully, Robin~~
Terri Kronmeyer Terri Kronmeyer wrote on July 29, 2012 at 7:20 pm:
I just returned from Bethany Beach and want to Thank Glenn for the Wonderful hair style I received before I left for the beach, it made life so much easier and I received so many compliments! I took my coconut body cream and used it every day which helped m skin stay soft from the sun! Thanks for a Wonderful experience during my last visit and I look forward to coming in again soon for my next style. It is a wonderful treat to myself which makes getting ready in the morning for work a lot easier! Love your Salon!
Bianca De La Cruz Bianca De La Cruz from York, Pa wrote on July 28, 2012 at 11:42 pm:
First I was not told which salon I was to go to....so I went to the salon I called to make my appointment (george st) to find out my appointment was made on east market. when I made my appointment i specified I had very VERY curly, thick hair and shared my concern because many people do not know how to deal with my type of hair and I have gone natural for about a year. When I made my appointment I was told not to worry that my stylist would give me a call the day of my appointment. I spoke with the stylist and again described the type of hair I have and again was told not to worry and to come in. Well here I was in the chair and after consulting with another stylist was told they could not do the brazilian treatment (which I already knew) and that all they could do is a relaxer. I told them I do not mind because I have had relaxers before and they went on telling me that I should call and ask for another stylist. Pretty much going here was a waste of my time and gas. If the stylist are unable to deal with multi-ethnic hair then they should not carry relaxers. I did not mention name of staff because they were very nice....just clearly not trained in dealing with course hair. I do not understand how a salon that carries relaxers is unable to do them and pretty much tells me they can not help me.
Maria Young Maria Young wrote on July 28, 2012 at 3:58 am:
recently had the "Brazilian Blowout" done at Indulge Salon. All I can say is that it is a "miracle" service! For those of you who know me, you would agree that my once gorgeous wavy locks had become very frizzy, dry and unmanageable. Although, I am a Hair Stylist myself, my hair had me at a loss. I thought I had tried everything to tame, condition and restore brilliance back into my hair. I was also, very skeptical about this smoothing treatment, as I had heard all the pros/cons of the service. I, like many thought it may be potentially damaging to the hair, and contain elements that were not safe. However, after thorough research, and becoming certified to perform this service myself, I felt confident and comfortable to give it a try. When this service is performed by qualified, trained professionals who really know and care about what they are doing, the process is safe, and customized to the clients style preference. The results are truly "Amazing"!!! I love my hair again...it is soft, shiny, and smooth. I no longer have to struggle with the flat iron anymore. And, the greatest benefit...I can add curl, and lift to my hair if I want it. But, I have to admit...all I do is wash, condition, and quickly blow dry my hair, and GO! It's that simple, and for me...that has never been possible before. Thanks Brazilian Blowout and Indulge!
Shelley Shelley wrote on July 21, 2012 at 10:39 pm:
I just came back from being at Indulge. I can not explain how excited, ecstatic and beyond thrilled I am with the results. Megan was awesome! She knew exactly what to do with the color and cut. I have never been so happy afterwards with my haircuts and color as I am today. Megan made the whole experience fun! I will be recommending everyone to go see her. She is amazing and is an artist. I brought my daughter with me as well. The entire staff entertained her and took such good care of her. Thank you to everyone at Indulge and a special THANK YOU to Megan! You rock and are the best!! I will definetly be going back and looking forward to my next appointment with her!
Jenn Wentling Jenn Wentling from Landisville, PA wrote on July 18, 2012 at 3:46 pm:
I was referred to the East York location by a friend. I was fortunate enough to work with Glen. He recommended the perfect cut and color. It is the best color and cut I have ever had. Glen's personality is warm and entertaining. Do yourself a favor and book him, he is amazing!
Jenn Wentling Jenn Wentling from Landisville, PA wrote on July 18, 2012 at 3:37 pm:
A friend recommended I travel to york county to the East York location. I had the pleasure of meeting Michele. She greeted me and made me del as if she had known me and wanted the experience to be exceptional for me. Michele was fantastic and helped the stylist orchestrate the perfect color and style. The haircut was the best I have ever had, but Michele's charming personality and insight made it the best salon experience I have ever had!
Becky Minniti Becky Minniti from York, PA wrote on July 16, 2012 at 6:36 pm:
I couldn't speak more highly of Indulge Salon and their wonderful team of stylists, namely Becky! She's been doing my hair for many years now and I've NEVER been unhappy with how it's turned out. She's been able to give me shiny, black-violet to gorgeous platinum blonde locks. I love the laid back vibe that Indulge provides, and I'll be sure to return....again and again!!
Angela Gilbert Angela Gilbert from York Pa. wrote on July 10, 2012 at 10:37 pm:
Went to Indulge today..first time with horrible root growth:( Becky made me look fantastic!!! I She impressed me, which is hard to do! I will certainly be back!! Kudos- the best place I have found in Pa. for blondes and highlights!! THANKS!!!

SEE OUR

Last-Minute
Openings!