Indulge Salon
Shop Small With Us Inquire Now! 717.846.4424

Defineyour color.Defineyou

Testimonials

Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
149 entries.
•*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*• Robin Whitley•*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*• •*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*• Robin Whitley•*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*• wrote on July 2, 2012 at 4:20 pm:
•*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*•I just had to leave another review and update on my second visit with Indulge Salon~And with much ,¸¸, -:¦:-•:*'"SMiLeS"*:•.-:¦:-•* ! Becky once again hit it out of the ballpark Again~Wow~I just want everyone to know~ You are in FABULOUS hands when you are there~Just go in and let these Fabulous Stylist do what they do BEST ~'""*:•.-:¦:-•*oUtStAnDiNg WoNdErFuL ~Its ~~~_/)~~~_/)~~~_/)~~~SMOOTH SAILING ALL THE WAY~~~_/)~~~_/)~~~THANK YOU~~~_/)~~~and Im ready to hit the Beach with my Gorgeous Hair...love ya Becky~~did you Indulge in that wonderful brownie~~hehehe !!»-(¯`v´¯)-»See you soon~ Respectfully, Robin Whitley
Kelli Carpenter Kelli Carpenter from Greensboro Ga wrote on June 29, 2012 at 6:12 pm:
I'm new to the area and just had my first experience with the Indulge Salon in Greensboro, Ga...Shane has a great personality and matched my hair color PERFECTLY!!! I loved his knowledge of product and expertise...I will definetly be a returning customer!!! YAY!! So glad it was easy to find such a great place in what seems to be such a small town!!! 🙂
Richelle Richelle from York PA wrote on June 26, 2012 at 5:36 am:
I had an excellent experience at this salon!! They were very accommodating to some tong-term injuries and when I walked into the salon I had so much grey hair I felt 90 years old. Rachel worked gently with me and when I left the salon I felt so much better about how I looked!! Thank you to Rachel and Pam for being so gentle with me and working around my injury...I would and will recommend this salon to everyone!!
Kathleen Kathleen from York, PA wrote on June 20, 2012 at 1:41 pm:
I moved to York 5 years ago and continued to drive back to Levittown, PA (130 miles each way) to my old stylist because every time I tried another close to home I did not like the results. I decided to try one more time and chose Indulge. I met Cassie and she is wonderful. In fact the whole crew are friendly and attentive. I went to see my old stylist recently (socially) and she told me how great my hair looked. Thanks for saving me so many hours in the car.
Jessica N. Jessica N. from Greensboro, GA wrote on June 19, 2012 at 3:06 pm:
Went to see Shane at the Indulge Salon in Greensboro, GA over the weekend...and was more than impressed with my visit. Not only did he do a wonderful job on my hair he made me feel at home the entire time...and we had a lot of fun!!! I would highly suggest this salon to anyone looking for a great change and a great hair experience!!!
Bob Rauhauser Bob Rauhauser from York wrote on June 6, 2012 at 2:40 pm:
After looking over all of the testimonials I took notice that there were no gentlemen that had written, so I took it upon myself to be the first. I have gone to many different places to have my hair cut over the years. One day my wife convinced me to go to Kimberly's (where she was going)! I took her advice and found out that not all haircuts are EQUAL!! I was so impressed with her approach to a thinning hair issue and just the excellence in the haircut itself that I have never gone anywhere else. If you have never tried a hircut from a "TRUE PROFESSIONAL", than do yourself a favor and make an appointment at Indulge and you wont be sorry.
Chrissy Chrissy wrote on June 1, 2012 at 10:56 pm:
I have to start this with a great big Thank You to Becky! She is doing such an AWESOME job with my hair. some Salons try to be like Kim, but they will never compare to her. It takes actual compassion for what you Do and Kim has that and so do her Stylist, as for that all the Employees are GREAT. thanks Becky for taking such good care of my hair. I LOVE it!!!
Robin Whitley Robin Whitley from New freedom, Pa wrote on May 23, 2012 at 12:55 am:
Well let me start by saying, after years of experiencing diner's ,drive through 's and dives, no , not on foodnetwork, but salons.Today !!I finely found my 5 star salon !! Becky did what I thought no one in our area could do"! She gave me t he GORGEOUS PLATINUM BLONDE hair TODAY 😉 words cannot express how happy I am , this is what a very educated stylist is all about, Becky ! I love ya Doll , this salon is a Class Act, Kimberly the salon owner was graceious and very approachable and full of smiles 🙂 . The staff was very friendly, and interacted with there clients, I felt calm and relaxed,hot mint tea , and FABULOUS StYLiST 😉 I Have officially become a InDulged client 😉 Thank you a million times Becky, I LOVE LOVE MY HAIr PERFECT!!»-(¯`v´¯)-» »-(¯`v´¯)-». •*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*•TOP NOTCH SALON ~ THANK YOU•*´¯`*•.¸ .. ¥ .. ¸.•*´¯`*•See you in four weeks ); smiles Becky & Kimberly ps, if anyone would love to see my gorgeous hair, shoot me an email @ pinkdiamondsforme@comcast.net and see for yourselves, what a wonderfully and talented stylist Becky is , as well as all the other stylist at Indulge ! Kindly and Respectfully, Robin Whiltey
Susanne Susanne wrote on May 6, 2012 at 4:29 pm:
Kimberly has been cutting my hair for nearly fifteen years and remains the most creative stylist I've met to date! I rely on her to make me look and feel great - and she delivers! I get compliments on my hair from complete strangers in elevators, airplanes and in the grocery store. What a great boost to my confidence. Thanks Kimberly!
Laurie Hess Laurie Hess wrote on May 2, 2012 at 6:08 pm:
I have recently received a facial peel from Priscilla, she was great. The peel is going well and I would recommend everyone going and talking to Priscilla about any and all facial care she is wonderful. Thanks
L.Warren L.Warren wrote on May 2, 2012 at 1:19 am:
I have been getting my hair highlighted and cut at indulge for four years now and have never had a bad thing to say. They truely do a great job every time. Cassie is incredible with color, no matter what she does I always love it and get compliments from people everywhere. You guys do an awesome job!! Thank you!
Amanda Coble Amanda Coble wrote on April 19, 2012 at 9:54 pm:
I absolutely LOVE my hair! I really wanted to try something new but was a little nervous. Glen helped me pick a style that really fit me, was trendy and fun. We went with an ombre. I love it! I can even keep it straight and it blends perfectly together. Glen did a wonderful job!
jo grdich jo grdich wrote on April 13, 2012 at 7:58 pm:
from the moment i walked in i was treated awsome.the lady at front desk was very very kind made feel at home and offered me coffee. it was my first time at indulge -i went to the east york location- my stylist was latricia -she sat me down and really talked to me about my hair and different things we could try she was awwwsoommee!! the cut was the best one i ever had-i have been to several places in york some high dollar and some chop shops nothing comes close to latricia and indulge i told everybody about you guys -you made me feel and look great im a big big fan!!
Hannah Carver Hannah Carver wrote on March 13, 2012 at 11:02 pm:
A couple of days a go I was desperately searching for a salon in York that offered the Brazilian Blowout. Upon my search, I was lucky enough to find Indulge! The staff is incredibly friendly and they made sure they had a spot for me that day! Rachel performed the Blow out on my hair and not only was the lengthy experience fun, due to Rachel's enthusiastic bubbly personality, but I am in awe of the results! My normally frizzy, wavy, unmanageable mess of hair is now silky smooth and relatively straight! Although the BB is rather costly I would not think twice about getting it again, and when I do I will definitley be scheduling it for Indulge!
Jamey Kitlinski Jamey Kitlinski wrote on March 7, 2012 at 5:52 pm:
I was driving by your salon today and decided to check it out! Kimberly and Pam fit me into the buy schedule which was awesome! Tracy cut my hair which looks amazing! She was very friendly and talkative which I loved! I would definitely recommend going to her, my hair is completely transformed! I am 6 months pregnant and really needed a morale booster, and I definitely got it with my new hairstyle!
Randi Cohen Randi Cohen wrote on February 29, 2012 at 12:30 am:
I had my first hair experience with Kimberly not long ago and all I can say is "Wow". I have never used pretty and hair in the same sentence to describe my hair. She has transformed me into someone who actually likes her hair (which is a first for me), color,shine and style. She is amazing! The staff is great including Becky who also did a wonderful job too assisting.
Holly Holly from York, PA wrote on February 23, 2012 at 10:05 pm:
Just got back from Indulge and felt the need to comment. Becky has been my one and only stylist since 2005 and I absolutely LOVE her! I have long, straight, dark hair which grows really fast and needs colored or a retouch every 4 weeks. I always walk out of there looking and feeling "like a million bucks". I like my long hair and Becky always trims it perfectly, never taking too much off, and keeps my bangs at a perfect length as well. I also can't say enough about her coloring skills (AND she gives the best shampoo I have ever experienced!). Kudos to Becky for my silky, smooth, gorgeous hair! I don't know what I would do without you!
Sylvia Sylvia wrote on February 21, 2012 at 7:04 pm:
I've been coming to Kimberly for years maybe 20+ and I've strayed once in a while and I always come back because they either can't do the color and they can't do the cut the way I like. I always get lots of compliments and that's why I always come back to Kimberly. I was doing a runway show in Reading, PA at a large hotel at the square and everybody that was in the show stopped me and asked who did my hair because everybody was talking about it. I'm sure you would love Kimberly, try her out!!
Abby Phelps Abby Phelps from York PA wrote on February 9, 2012 at 4:45 am:
I have to say I absolutly love indulge salon! I got some beautiful highlights on my first visit to indulge! Tracy is fabulous she does really creative color and cut and she is also super fun!! I was so impressed when I told her to keep my length on my hair and she actually did!!! I have always had long hair and i remeber when i would go to get it cut i would ask to keep it long and i would leave fearing ever getting my hair cut again because it would be much shorter than i wanted, so she really did an excellent job!She is really awesome an i would highly suggest anyone to go to her or any of the other girls there.. The atmosphere is also very laid back and relaxing. Very nice place to go!!
Patti D. Patti D. from York wrote on February 8, 2012 at 4:00 pm:
I have very curly, frizzy, big hair. I've learned to love my curls and generally wear it natural. I recently had to have surgery and felt getting it straightened with a blow-out and flat iron would be easier to manage. I knew I'd be lying around a lot and my hair would just knot on the back of my head and break off. I was able to schedule with Glen and was I ever impressed!. I loved what he did with my hair. He was able to give me some volume on top and some curl on the bottom even using the flat iron. I know most use the flat iron so their hair is stick straight, but I'm not used to that since my hair is curly and I'm used to more volume. My mother who never likes when I have it straightened (she loves my curls), actually told me my hair looked beautiful. Everyone at Indulge does a beautiful job with all the services they offer, but I just had to rave about Glen. He's quite talented with his blow drying and flat iron techniques. I also get the Brazilian Blowouts from time to time and really love the texture of my hair following that treatment. Plus there's a coupon for the service so I plan to do that soon too. Thank you Glen and Indulge.

SEE OUR

Last-Minute
Openings!